Log in

SHRM-KC is lead by a team of volunteer leaders and an Executive Director who are passionate about the human resources profession and leadership. The board meets on a monthly basis, typically on the third Friday of each month at 7:30 am. The board is elected annualy by the membership, typically during our November in-person annual meeting.

2023 Board of Directors

Tom Bachmann


Nancy Burford

Immediate Past President

Kelly Bosak


Scott Chase

VP of Finance & Sponsorship

Magen Gicinto

College Relations

Renee Elliott


Lindsey Eaton

Social Media

Susan Haddad

Governance/Book Club

Jermaine Jamison

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging

Anne Baggott

Governmental Affairs

Kristie Lyons-Holman

Emerging Professionals/Mentor Program

Monique Todd

SHRM Foundation

Ricky Walker


Shelly Jain


Carrie Alexander

Workforce Readiness

Lori Maher McCombs

Executive Director

Nicole Modica

Senior Meeting Planner

Volunteer Leadership Information

Board Application

Each year, SHRM of Greater Kansas City’s (SHRM-KC) Nominating Committee recommends a slate of candidates to serve on our Board of Directors. We encourage you to consider becoming a leader in an award-winning chapter of the largest organization of HR professionals in the Greater Kansas City Area.  Board applications are typically open in the month of August to fill positions for the following year.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software